Planning & Development Committee

The Planning & Development Committee is comprised of seven members, including the Mayor, four members of Council and two members of the community, Scott Keck and Clifford Sutton, who have been appointed to the position for two years.

The Committee provides community perspective to the planning and approval process, reviewing and making recommendations with respect to a broad range of policies and decisions, including items such as zoning amendments, OCP amendments, Development Permit applications for form and character, and Temporary Use Permit applications.

For a complete list of committee members’ Duties and Responsibilities, as well as the committee’s Mandate, details of Appointment and Membership, and Meeting prerequisites, please refer to the 2019 Planning and Development Committee Terms of Reference.

Meetings usually take place on the third Tuesday of each month at 3pm in Council Chambers.